OVPR announces Programs of Research and Scholarly Excellence

The Office of the Vice President for Research (OVPR) is pleased to announce the designation of 21 Programs of Research & Scholarly Excellence (PRSE) for fiscal years 2017-2020.

“These PRSEs were selected because they have achieved great distinction and set a standard for excellence in research, teaching and service both internally and externally. This designation provides enhanced visibility and enables advocacy in the context of the larger research and training missions of CSU,” said Alan Rudolph, vice president for research. “The PRSE designation is a signal to everyone that these programs have reached new levels of leadership and innovation at CSU.”

Winning programs will be appointed a graduate fellow annually to increase research capabilities and provide hands-on learning experience for graduate students.

“The Graduate School is extremely pleased to provide an annual graduate fellowship to each program. Graduate research will bolster the momentum of these innovative programs while the fellows themselves will benefit from an experience that advances their ability to create pioneering research,” said Jodie Hanzlik, dean of the Graduate School.

Additional funds will be made available to PRSE-designated programs through an OVPR competition in July. PRSE programs will be eligible to compete annually for roughly $500,000 in PRSE funds to enhance the impact of their programs.

Newly appointed PRSE programs:

Renewed PRSE programs: