Updates planned for ARIES Student Information System

The primary application that makes up the ARIES Student Information System (also known as Banner), is receiving a significant upgrade. While the transition process has been under way for a few years, with components supporting faculty grade entry launching in summer 2015 and student registration and class schedule available in summer 2017, starting Oct. 1, access to the new ARIES Administrative Pages via ARIESweb became available to faculty and staff users.

If terms like SFASRPO, SOAHOLD, or TWARBUS sound familiar, users will be affected by this upgrade.

Impact to Campus Users

Campus users of ARIES can expect to perform their same business processes, but using a new sleek and modern interface. After logging into ARIESweb, users will use the “ARIES Administrative Pages” link, and will seamlessly be redirected to the new ARIES Administrative Pages. These pages have a Computer keyboard closeupcleaner look, and have been optimized for web and mobile use.

This new upgrade also eliminates the need for Java applet or using only one specific browser. While Google Chrome is the recommended browser moving forward, any modern web browser will be able to support working in ARIES Administrative Pages.

The current interface for ARIES will remain available side-by-side through mid-November. Thereafter, it will only be available for users who perform updates in SCAIT.

Timeline, review, contacts

• Oct. 1, 2018 – Access to the new ARIES Administrative Pages became available in ARIESweb
• Oct. 15, 2018 – Users are expected to begin using the new ARIES Administrative Pages exclusively
• Nov. 19, 2018 – Access to the “old” version of ARIES will be restricted to SCAIT
• Dec. 20, 2018 – SCAIT will transition to the “new” version of ARIES
Departments responsible for each module of ARIES will announce review sessions to your email:

Module — Responsible Department — Contact

TWARBUS — Accounts Receivable — Janet Fox
SOAHOLD // SFASRPO // SWAGPCE — Office of the Registrar — Matt Smith
SGASPRT // SHATCMT // SOATEST — Office of the Registrar — Jamie Yarbrough
SCAIT // SWASINS — Institutional Research — Tyson Koss