East Drive and Pitkin intersection to be closed Nov. 7, 8 14, and 15

Updated November 20 The intersection of East Drive and Pitkin Street will be closed at 7 a.m. on Saturday, Nov. 21 - 7 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 22 for utility work. The intersection will remain open for emergency vehicle access. Updated October 30 The intersection of East Drive and Pitkin Street will be closed at 7 a.m. on Saturday, Nov. 7 - Sunday, Nov. 8 and Saturday, Nov. 14-Sunday, Nov. 15 for utility work. The intersection will remain open for emergency vehicle access. Updated: Oct. 23 The intersection of East Drive and Pitkin Street will be closed at 7 a.m. on Saturday, Oct. 24 - Sunday, Oct. 25 for utility work. The intersection will remain open for emergency vehicle access. Recommended routes Original post: Oct 12 The intersection of East Drive and Pitkin Street will be closed at 7 a.m. on Saturday, Oct 17 - Sunday, Oct. 18 for utility work. Recommended routes

Read More

East Drive closed at Lake Street through Wednesday, August 5

A small section of East Drive will be closed from Lake Street north to the Pathology Building until the end of the day Wednesday, August 5. Local access to buildings, including Pathology and the Painter Center, is open from the north on East Drive, but is not accessible from the south. East and west traffic on Lake Street remains open, but reduced to one lane with flaggers. Expect delays, and consider using alternate routes. This closure allows the city to work on replacing a sewer line at the intersection. Signs noting detour routes will be posted.

Read More