Presidential Ambassadors celebrate end of year

The 2014-15 Presidential Ambassadors were honored for their service and dedication to Colorado State University at the Presidential Ambassadors End-Of-Year celebration on May 12. The celebration reflected on a successful year of service and celebrated the graduating members of the program. Each year, the Presidential Ambassadors attend numerous University events, fulfilling a crucial role in the stewardship of the friends of the University. Additionally, the organization executes two successful philanthropy events: the Gratitude event in the fall, and the Price of CSU in the spring.  The Presidential Ambassadors End-Of-Year celebration also serves as the introduction of the incoming 2015-16 Presidential Ambassadors. This year, the program welcomes nine new members from across campus. New members [row][double_paragraph] Ashley Higgins Junior, Agricultural Literacy and Political Science College of Agricultural Sciences College of Liberal Arts Lauren Hoppa Senior, Health and Exercise Science College of Health and Human Sciences Jacob Machmer Senior, Biomedical Sciences College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences Lauren Markham Senior, Journalism and Media Communications College of Liberal Arts Eman Mesgina Junior, Biology College of Natural Sciences [/double_paragraph][double_paragraph] Caleb Schroder Junior, History and Interdisciplinary Liberal Arts College of Liberal Arts Braden Stump Junior, Mechanical Engineering College of Engineering Adam Wise Junior, Business Administration College of Business Zachary Yarnell Senior, Business Administration College of Business [/double_paragraph] [/row] The new members will be joined by six returning Presidential Ambassadors. Evan Siebenmorgen, senior Mechanical and Biomedical Engineering major, will serve on the Leadership Committee as the membership chair. He will be joined by Janisa Garcia, senior in Human Development & Family Studies, who will serve as the philanthropy chair. All are looking forward to continuing on with the program and encouraging new members to dive in. “I am excited to begin the next chapter of my Presidential Ambassador journey, where I have the opportunity to help others develop skills and discover passions. The growth I have received from this program is immeasurable, and I am extremely excited to have the ability to harbor and observe this growth in our new team,” Siebenmorgen said. Returning members [row][double_paragraph] Bailey Field Senior, Agricultural Education College of Agricultural Sciences Janisa Garcia Senior, Human Development & Family Studies College of Health and Human Sciences Matt Gardner Senior, Sociology and Psychology College of Liberal Arts College of Natural Sciences [/double_paragraph][double_paragraph] Hannah Larson Graduate Student, Veterinary Medicine College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences Evan Siebenmorgen Senior, Mechanical and Biomedical Engineering College of Engineering Lisbel Torres Senior, Biological Science College of Natural Sciences [/double_paragraph] [/row]

Read More