Nominations for 2020 Provost’s Awards now open

The Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President has opened nominations for several prestigious awards and would like to encourage the entire Colorado State University campus community to seriously consider nominating outstanding individuals for each of the awards.

To streamline the awards process, the Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President has created one announcement and one deadline for these awards for the 2019-2020 academic year.

This call for nominations includes the following awards:

• Oliver P. Pennock Distinguished Service Award
• Board of Governors Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching Award
• Jack E. Cermak Advising Award
• Monfort Professor Award
• Provost’s Awards for Faculty Excellence
• Provost’s N. Preston Davis Award for Instructional Innovation.

The deadline for all nominations/proposals is Friday, Jan. 31, 2020.

Nomination information and criteria, past and current recipients, nomination/application forms, and contact information for all of these awards can be found on the Provost’s website.


Other awards

Nominations for the Distinguished Administrative Professional Award are now open and Classified Personnel Council Outstanding Achievement Award nominations open Dec. 1. Both awards will close on Feb. 14, 2020. Watch for additional information about these awards.