Mosher elected chair of CSU System Board of Governors

mosher-squareWilliam E. Mosher of Denver has been elected chair of the Board of Governors of the Colorado State University System.

Mosher, senior managing director of Trammell Crow Company, was appointed to the Board of Governors in 2012 and has served as vice-chair since 2013. The Board of Governors holds officer elections in odd-numbered years.

“The CSU System is home to three high-quality institutions that each play a distinct and important role in Colorado’s economy, and I’m honored to be selected by my fellow Board members to serve as chair,” Mosher said. “The Board is incredibly capable, focused and committed to working closely with university leadership to harness the unique strengths of each campus toward the goal of building a stronger Colorado.”

The Board of Governors oversees CSU in Fort Collins, CSU-Pueblo and the online CSU-Global Campus. The Board has nine voting members, appointed by the governor and confirmed by the State Senate, and six non-voting members who are faculty and student representatives from each university.

Mosher, an expert in planning, developing and managing urban real estate, joined Trammell Crow Company in March 2006. He manages the company’s development and investment activities in Colorado, including industrial, office, retail, residential and health care related projects. Mosher also serves as chief executive officer of the Denver Convention Center Hotel Authority, the nonprofit corporation that financed, designed, constructed, furnished and now owns the Hyatt Convention Center Hotel.

Mosher has previously served as the president of the Downtown Denver Partnership, and he has served as a board member and past chair for the Board of the Denver Housing Authority; the chairman of the 2006 Bond Committee & Oversight Committee for the Denver Public Schools; and the Colorado District Council Chair for the Urban Land Institute. He holds a Master of Science in Urban and Regional Planning from the University of Arizona.

In addition, Demetri “Rico” Munn of Denver was elected vice-chair, Nancy Tuor of Parker was named treasurer and Scott Johnson of Kit Carson was elected secretary. Mosher replaces Dorothy Horrell as chair.