Call for faculty and staff nominations

awardColorado State University has many committed and talented faculty and administrative professionals working on campus, and the Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President is asking for nominations for several prestigious awards to recognize their outstanding achievement.

The entire campus community is strongly encouraged to consider nominating outstanding individuals for each of these awards:

  • Board of Governors Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching Award
  • Jack E. Cermak Advising Award
  • Monfort Professors
  • Oliver P. Pennock Distinguished Service Award
  • Provost’s N. Preston Davis Award for Instructional Innovation

There are no openings for University Distinguished Professors or University Distinguished Teaching Scholars for the 2014-2015 academic year.

To streamline the awards process, there is just one deadline for all five of these academic faculty and administrative professional awards this year.

The deadline for all nominations/proposals is Friday, Jan. 30, 2015.

Nomination information and criteria, past and current recipients, nomination/application forms, and contact information for all these awards can be found at the awards page on the website for the Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President.