Award nominations now open

The Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President is pleased to announce this call for nominations for several prestigious awards and would like to encourage the campus community to seriously consider nominating outstanding individuals for each of the awards.

In an effort to streamline the awards process, the Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President has created one announcement and one deadline for these academic faculty and administrative professional awards for the 2016-2017 academic year.

This call for nominations includes the following awards: 

  • Oliver P. Pennock Distinguished Service Award
  • Board of Governors Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching Award
  • Jack E. Cermak Advising Award
  • Monfort Professor
  • Provost’s N. Preston Davis Award for Instructional Innovation

The deadline for all nominations/proposals is Wednesday, Feb. 1, 2017.

Nomination information and criteria, past and current recipients, nomination/application forms, and contact information for all of these awards can be found on the Provost’s website.  

CSU has many committed and talented faculty and administrative professionals. We ask for your help in identifying them for these outstanding awards.

CSU University Communications Staff