All-star educators recognized at basketball game

best-teacher-logoEach year, CSU’s Alumni Association recognizes outstanding CSU educators with Best Teacher Awards. The University honored the 2014 awardees for their service to students and their community on Dec. 3 during halftime of the CSU vs. UTEP men’s basketball game at Moby Arena.

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2015 Best Teacher Awards. The teachers are nominated by students and alumni and are selected by a committee composed of faculty, students and members of the Alumni Association Board of Directors.

2014 recipients

Antonette Aragon, Ph.D. (M.A. ’93, Ph.D. ’03)
School of Education
College of Health and Human Sciences

Courtenay Daum, Ph.D.
Department of Political Science
College of Liberal Arts

Rosemond Desir, Ph.D.
Department of Accounting
College of Business

Lisa Dysleski, Ph.D. (Ph.D. ’03)
The College of Natural Sciences Learning Community
College of Natural Sciences

Yerachmiel Gorelik
Department of Philosophy
College of Liberal Arts

Michael O’Reilly
Department of Construction Management
College of Health and Human Sciences

CSU University Communications Staff