2019 Rams football schedule released

CAM the Ram mascot at Canvas Stadium

From the last Rocky Mountain Showdown in Denver to a matchup with a school that hasn’t played in Fort Collins in 45 years, the Rams’ 2019 football schedule released by the Mountain West Conference Feb. 4 offers a dozen great games, both at home and away, include eight conference games.

The season opens with the Showdown against the University of Colorado Buffalos at Broncos Stadium at Mile High on Friday, Aug. 30. In 2020, the traditional rivals will meet on the Rams’ home turf, Canvas Stadium.

The first home game of the regular season at Canvas is set for Sept. 7 against West Illinois, a team the Rams have never played, while the University of Toledo Rockets, who last faced the Rams in 1973, arrive in Fort Collins on Sept. 21.

Colorado State will wrap up with three opponents from the Mountain Division, including back-to-back rivalry games with Air Force Nov. 16 at Canvas Stadium and at Wyoming Nov. 23, before finishing the regular season hosting Boise State (Nov. 30).

Game times have not yet been announced, but with the exception of the Showdown, all games are set to be played on Saturdays.

New season ticket commitments for the 2019 season are now being accepted by contacting the Rams Sales Team at 800-491-RAMS (7267) or visiting www.CSURams.com/tickets. Current season ticketholders will have first priority to renew their seats before the March 29 deadline.

Promotions and television selections have not been finalized and will be announced in the coming weeks. All dates are subject to change.

Ram Football schedule 2019

Home Games in Bold; * indicates Mountain West Conference game

Friday, Aug. 30: University of Colorado, Broncos Stadium at Mile High, Denver
Saturday, Sept. 7: Western Illinois, Canvas Stadium
Saturday, Sept. 14: Arkansas, Donald W. Reynolds Razor Back Stadium
Saturday, Sept. 21: University of Toledo, Canvas Stadium
Saturday, Sept. 28: *Utah State, Merlin Olsen Field at Maverik Stadium
Saturday Oct. 5: *San Diego State, Canvas Stadium

Saturday, Oct. 12: *New Mexico, Branch Field at Dreamstyle Stadium
Saturday, Oct. 19: Bye Week
Saturday, Oct. 26: *Fresno State, Bulldog Stadium
Saturday, Nov. 2: *UNLV, Canvas Stadium
Saturday, Nov. 9: Bye Week
Saturday, Nov. 16: *Air Force, Canvas Stadium
Saturday, Nov. 23: *Wyoming, Jonah Field at War Memorial Stadium
Saturday, Nov. 30: *Boise State, Canvas Stadium